Words that water and bring life

My friend,
I stood side by side with Jesus today;
We watched you as you wept.
We were sad with you.
But we grieved even more
That you were not aware of our love
And our caring thoughts for you.
You wept because your plans fell through
And out of your control.
He grieved because you do not honor Him
By trusting His ability to control things perfectly.
He grieved because you so quickly forget His love for you
And because you push away those He sends to remind you.
I stood with the all-wise Deliverer today.
We grieved together for you,
Then He comforted me in my grief.
Won’t you let Him comfort you, too?

Isaiah 55:8-11  (NASB)

” ‘For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,’ declares the LORD.  ‘For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts.  For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven, And do not return there without watering the earth And making it bear and sprout, And furnishing seed to the sower and bread to the eater; So will My word be which goes forth from My mouth; It will not return to Me empty, Without accomplishing what I desire, And without succeeding in the matter for which I sent it.’ “

Dear Lord,

Please speak Your Word over your daughter (or son) and over myself today that it may water our hearts and make them bear and sprout with all the love, faith, joy, and other fruit of Your Spirit.  May that fruit overflow to bless those around us so that they might also feast on Your abundance because of the mighty Work that You are going to do in and through us.  May You receive all the glory.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Sisters and Brothers, let us turn to the Word of God for all of our needs; let us no more dwell in unbelief, discouragement, or the like, leaning on our own understanding (which is too limited) instead of leaning on the One who is able to do over and above all that we ask or think.  Let us daily drink from His Word, that He might do a wonderful work in and through us.

2 thoughts on “Words that water and bring life

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this!

