War Room prayer

This morning my husband and I went to see War Room at the theater.

That’s a big deal for us.  We usually wait for the movie to come out on DVD, but not this time.  We heard that this was a great movie, a must see!  And having seen it now, I must say that I agree.  In fact, for me, it’s a must see again (only this time I’ll wait for the DVD).

I won’t spoil it for any of you that haven’t gone to see it yet.  I’m just going to publish a prayer that I wrote in accordance with Ephesians 1 and a few other Scriptures (listed below).  I invite you to pray it with me from where you are, that we might be “two or three gathered together in His name” even though at a distance.  (God is not limited by time or space.)

Lord God, our blessed Savior,

I come before You for Your church whom You love.  You have called each of us, individually, adopted as Your children, accepted in the Beloved, loved by You.  You have called us forgiven, redeemed, receivers of Your lavish grace, heirs, sealed by Your Holy Spirit as a pledge of our inheritance.  Help us to believe it the way You have called it.  You have blessed us, Lord, with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ!  May Your name be glorified!

Now I thank You for each of these, my brothers and sisters in Christ, including those who have at some time offended me, for I have offended You a million times more, and You have loved me and forgiven me.  I thank You also for those whose struggles make me uncomfortable and ask that You continue to uphold them and teach them and sustain them through their troubles.  We all have our troubles, Lord, and You are strong enough and wise enough to help us all through even the deepest, darkest valleys of our lives.  Please give us each a spirit of wisdom and of revelation, that we may come to know You better and love You more.

Enlighten the eyes of our hearts to the hope that we have in You, to our position we have in Christ, that our faith in You may overcome our feelings that come when we take our eyes off of You.  Open our eyes to see that You delight in us, that we were part of the “joy set before (Jesus)” that caused Him to endure the cross even though He despised the shame of that cross.  And help us to truly know and believe Your awesome dynamite power that You have given us through the Holy Spirit Whom You have put in us so that we might escape the corruption in this world and live the holy lives that You have called us to live.  Thank You that You never leave us nor forsake us and that You have given us everything we need for life and godliness.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen

Other Scriptures referenced:  Matthew 18:20, 23-29; Psalm 23:4; Hebrews 12:2; 2 Peter 1:3,4; Hebrews 13:5

 

Linking up with Woman to Woman

Woman to Woman Ministries
2 thoughts on “War Room prayer

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this!

