Selah Music

This evening I sat down at the computer to find a song that we’ve sung in church for the last couple of Sundays, “Be Thou My Vision”.  In the process I found a singing group that I’ve only heard of maybe once; those of you who are more in the know may wonder how I’m just now discovering this very talented group.

So, I decided to share a few of their songs that I thought were exceptional and happen to be among my favorites.  These are for those relaxing, dreamy, worshipful moments.  They are beautiful and put God and His trustworthiness on center stage.  They give Him praise for His love and faithfulness to us.

The first is one of my favorite songs and comes from Scripture, Psalm 32:7.  The fact that He is my Hiding Place is a great comfort to me.  This title reminds me that He is also my:

  • Shelter in the time of Storm (Isaiah 25:4 & 32:2)
  • Refuge and strength in times of trouble (Psalm 46:1)
  • Fortress (Psalm 144:2)
  • Strong Tower (Psalm 61:3).

The second has absolutely beautiful video footage with it.  I especially love the waterfalls.

I particularly love this line:  “The winds and waves still know the voice who ruled them while He dwelt below.”

And then, “Be Thou My Vision”, which is the one I was searching for in the first place.  May we give Him the preeminence in our lives.  He alone deserves it.

 

Linking up with:

Live Free Thursday

2 thoughts on “Selah Music

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this!

