Lord, You know me intimately; I want to know You more

“Lord, You have searched me and known me.  You know when I sit down and when I rise up.”  You are acquainted with all my ways (Psalm 139).  And yet, when I consider the stars that You have made, I wonder, who am I that you would even think of me? (Psalm  8)

There is so much enormity in the heavens, the mountains, the canyons, and the sea, Lord.  This universe is so huge that I am but a speck in comparison — less than a speck, in fact.

But You see me, Lord!

And You care for me!

And You hear me!

And You love me!

And You protect me!

And You take the time to commune with me as often as I want and to hold me close to Your heart.  I praise You Lord!

I want to draw closer to You, Lord, to know You more, to be more aware of Your wonderful presence always with me.

You know me intimately;  I want to know You more, my Precious Friend and Divine Savior.

You care about me deeply; I want to care more about You and what is dear to Your heart.

You hear my prayers; I want to hear Your voice more clearly.

You see me whether I’m moving or still; I want to see You, too, even when life is swirling around me.  Help me to be still in my spirit even during the noise of life, and to focus on You and what You want to show me in any given moment or situation.

Please remind me of Your precious words of wisdom and  comfort and encouragement so I can go forth in Your strength, empowered by You to live another moment, another hour, another day for You who are Worthy of all glory and honor and praise.

In Jesus name I pray,  AMEN

Dear Reader,  if you haven’t already done so, I invite you to pray this prayer with me from your heart, and see if you don’t finish with a lighter heart and reassurance and calm in your spirit.  Have a wonderful day!

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.” James 4:8  NASB

7 thoughts on “Lord, You know me intimately; I want to know You more

    1. You are welcome, Inossi! It is an honor to be used of God to help you in your walk with God. If you click on the Prayer category in the first column of this blog, you will find other posts on prayer, and a few of them are other prayers that I have written that you also might find helpful.

      Liked by 1 person

Welcome to the conversation! I'd love to hear what you have to say about this!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.