Day 70 – Thankful to see loved ones again

This morning my daughter and I met my new friend from last week at the gym. We had a good time talking and working out together!

After telling my friend goodbye, my daughter and I went to Spanish class. I’m teaching as a volunteer, and she is one of the students.

About two hours after leaving the school, my husband and I got on the Metro train bound for the airport to pick up our son, who just finished his first semester at University.

The Lord answered our prayers for his flight to go well!

It was so good to see him again! We had so much to talk about!

It’s amazing how much he’s matured in just one semester! He’s learned so many more things than just the material in his classes.

Today, I’m so glad and thankful that the Lord gave us a good time with a new friend and that He safely reunited our family with a joyful reunion!

How about you? Are you making plans to spend time with someone special, be it a new or old friend or family members?

3 thoughts on “Day 70 – Thankful to see loved ones again

Welcome to the conversation! I'd love to hear what you have to say about this!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.